Sharing rules in Team Drives provide a consistent view of content to all members of a Team Drive. Some people can be given access rights to edit certain documents, while others may only need to view them. Team Drives allow controls to be put in place that prevent users from removing or accidentally deleting files.
There are 4 tiers of access for members:
- Full Access – can manage members and Upload/Delete/Edit all files
- Edit Access – can edit all files and upload new files
- Comment Access – can view and comment on all files
- View Access – can view all files
In a G Suite Business domain where partial domain licensing is permitted, G Suite Basic users are restricted to View Access only.